RSS

My entire existence I thought the words to that song were…

17 Feb

What I sing: “Would I lie to you? Now would I say something that wasn’t true? I’m asking would I lie-ie-ie-ie to you? My friends know what’s in store. I won’t be here anymore. I packed my bags, I leave the store, watch me walkin’ walkin’ out the door door door (background singing: I’m Naked Naked)”

Actual lyrics: I’ll “make it, make it” not I’m Naked Naked. I like my lyrics better. I am not sure someone is leaving the store…that could be wrong.

What I sing: “a Mel-lye-do, and a ladle, a mosquito and The Beatles. Runny nylons Runny nylons Runny nylons”

Actual lyrics: A mulatto, an albino, a mosquito, my libido. Our denial, Our denial, Our denial.

I always wondered why he mentioned The Beatles…like, what was the significance of referencing an older band…maybe it was like a druggy hippie dippy reference to their Rebellion and a throwback to the seventies. Now, I see it is strictly about a boner. The Runny Nylons thing I KNEW couldn’t be right. But, I figured it was some weird thing like that douche song.

“Blinded by the light, wrapped up like a douche in the middle of the night.” Which, interestingly enough turns out to be: Revved up like a deuce…I think they lie. I think they sang douche on purpose for laughs. I mean, why not, right? They were loaded on pot and LSD back then.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

2 responses to “My entire existence I thought the words to that song were…

  1. Damian Trasler

    April 19, 2012 at 5:33 am

    I actually saw a commercial the other day – it may even have been for google…Anyway, it’s three guys arguing over song lyrics, because one has been singing “I got two chickens to paralyse!” and his buddy says “No, it’s two tickets to paradise.” The third guy thinks it’s “Two chicks and a pair of dice…” Still makes me laugh “Who would need tickets to Paradise?” “Who wants to paralyse chickens?”

     
    • superfreakinforty

      April 19, 2012 at 5:37 am

      Oh my gawd…that’s so funny. I am actually LAUGHING OUT LOUD not just pretending to LOL.

       

Leave a Reply

 
